Log in

Representing Neurosurgeons Across Illinois

With over 100 active members, the ISNS remains a strong force representing neurosurgeons of all practice types across Illinois. ISNS takes the representative lead on issues crucial to your practice, such as tort reform, emergency coverage, reimbursement, and government initiatives. ISNS is also active in educating the public of the critical role neurosurgeons play in trauma care. Our collaboration with the Illinois State Medical Society and the Council of State Neurosurgical Societies allows your ideas to be heard across disciplines and on a national level.

During our annual general meetings, we are dedicated to education on the most pressing topics with invited speakers and interactive discussions. Periodic surveys conducted by the ISNS, mailings and our website give our members insight into the local practice of neurosurgery. Participation in these surveys and the discussions at our general meetings is vital during at this time of rapid change in the practice of neurosurgery.

Annual membership to ISNS costs $100 for practicing neurosurgeons and $5 for residents. In order to be sure that your voice is heard, please sign up today. We look forward to collaborating with you to better our profession for current and future medical professionals.


Vikram C. Prabhu, MD, MS, FACS, FAANS


Michael Caron, MD

Vice President

Webster Crowley, MD

Secretary / Treasurer

Anand V. Germanwala, MD

Membership Chair

Joshua M. Rosenow, MD, FAANS, FACS

Wael Mostafa, MD

Director at Large

Martin Herman, MD
Director at Large

Joseph Serrone, MD

Scientific Program Chair

Shaun O’Leary, MD, PhD, FAANS


P.  (312) 670.2550
F.  (312) 670.3646

CHICAGO, IL  60654

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software